OKBioscience Awards Dinner

[rd_line color=”#333333″ width=”100″ margin_bottom=”19″]

The Bioscience Awards Dinner honors outstanding contributions and accomplishments of individuals, companies and organizations that further the development in the biosciences industry in Oklahoma and around the world.

This year’s keynote speaker was Suleika Jaouad (pictured right), an Emmy Award-winning writer, advocate, public speaker and cancer survivor. She is the author of the acclaimed New York Times column “Life, Interrupted” and video series. After three years of chemotherapy, a life-saving clinical trial and bone marrow transplant, she is now in remission. 

Four awards are presented annually:

The Hall of Fame Leadership Award acknowledges an individual who has demonstrated leadership in the industry and has assisted in the creation and advancement of biosciences over time. This year’s award was presented to Stephen Prescott, president of OMRF. 

The Innovation Recognition Award recognizes an individual or company who has been responsible for the creation of an innovative technology, product or service within the past three years which has led to a potential commercial application of relevance. This year’s winner was Cytovance Biologics

The Researcher Recognition Award acknowledges the efforts and commitment of those researchers who are advancing knowledge in their area of expertise and inspiring and promoting continued excellence in research. Anne Pereira, founder of Biolytx Pharmaceuticals, was presented this year’s award.

The Community Recognition Award recognizes individuals, companies or institutions for significant contributions to Oklahoma’s bioscience industry. This year’s award winner was the Oklahoma Center for the Advancement of Science and Technology

Photo Gallery

[rd_line color=”#333333″ width=”100″ margin_bottom=”19″]


2016 BioSummit and BioScience Awards Dinner